Past Simple

Complete these sentences. Use the verbs below.
clean – die – enjoy – end – happen – live – open – play – rain – repair – start – stay – want – watch

 

1. Yesterday evening I watched TV.
2. I only cleaned my teeth four times last week. I only four times clean my teeth
3. Bruce repaired his mountain bike yesterday evening.
4. The concert started last night at 7.30 and  ended at 10 o’clock.
5. The accident happened last Sunday afternoon.
6. When I was a child I wanted to be a lawyer.
7. Mozart lived from 1756 to 1791.
8. We enjoyed our holiday last week.
9. Today the weather is nice, but yesterday it rained.
10. It was hot in the room, so I opened  the window.
11. The weather was good yesterday afternoon, so we played tennis.
12. William Shakespeare died in 1616.

Leave a comment